Great News!

December 18, 2008

Much belatedly, I’m posting that I will be a published writer by the end of 2009! I have two contracts from Schiffer Publishing, one for “spooky creepy North Dakota” (working title) and one for “Spooky Creepy South Dakota” (working title). The first one is due at the publisher by July 30, the second by December 1 (2009, obviously) and I hope that the first one will be out before the end of the year. Given the process they use, I think it will be. Not the great American novel, but then, I’ve never wanted to write that. Just a fun book that I’ll enjoy writing. I’ve already learned a lot. I’m still doing a bit of on-line writing for cash (more like pocket change, but hey, it’s better, as me ole Dad used to say, than a poke in the eye with a sharp stick!). Gotta run — articles to write, books to research!

Leave a Reply

